The LeadingAge Washington Excellence in Sales and Marketing Award Program highlights the state’s best sales and marketing strategies, creativity and results in LeadingAge WA communities. These awards recognize marketers who best understood their audience and really embraced the marketplace and its objectives. This is the only sales and marketing awards program of its kind throughout LeadingAge WA and LeadingAge nationally.

The goal of this program is twofold. One is to recognize outstanding sales and marketing work done by our LeadingAge WA communities, and the other is to raise the creative level of marketing by highlighting the best and then learning from each other.

The judging of the Sales and Marketing award entries will be done by a distinguished panel from WA state representing expertise in advertising, design, websites, digital, social, public relations, events, and integrated marketing. Each entry will be judged on its own merits, based on the information provided by the applicant in the official entry, and the judges have the option of also awarding the best of show in the form of the “Judges Innovation Award”. 

What program(s) will you consider nominating for 2024? 

  • Complete nomination Packet
  • Online submission link 
  • PDF  Fillable submission Form


  • Submit/postmark by …
  • Award winners notified after…
  • Award recipients recognized …
  • Questions? Email Lynn at

LeadingAge Washington recognized our 2019 Awards of Excellence in Sales and Marketing winners during our 68th Annual Conference at Semiahmoo in Blaine!  Due to COVID-19 we paused this award in 2020 and 2021. Our goal is to recognize the great work of our LeadingAge Washington Marketing & Sales Professionals in 2022. 


Christine Hall, MIRM, CSP, CMD, ATM
Senior Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Chris Hall, Franke Tobey Jones

Entry sample video: Senior Community Tour in Tacoma.

2017 Sales & Marketing Awards of Excellence Announcement

2016 Marketing & Sales Awards of Excellence Winners Details

2015 Marketing & Sales Awards of Excellence Winners