COMMITTEE CHAIRS

David Hoffman | eliseo | Finance/Audit

Lynette Ladenburg | Martha and Mary | Executive

Glen Melin | Martha and Mary | Governance

CABINET CHAIRS

Stacy Christ | Full Life Care | Adult Day
Carol Foltz | Judson Park | Assisted Living
R. Kevin McFeely | eliseo | Life Plan Community

LEADINGAGE WASHINGTON TOWNHALL CONVENERS

Tim Graves, CRISTA Senior Living, State Convener
Bob Beckham, Franke Tobey Jones, Tacoma
Heather Dart, Martha and Mary, Bremerton-Peninsula
Gary Dewhirst, Warm Beach Senior Community, Everett
Dennis Malgesini, Living Care Retirement Community, Yakima
Jim Maxwell, Rockwood Retirement Community, Spokane
Ryan Miller, Skyline, Transforming Age, Seattle

WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS COUNCIL CO-COVENERS

Alex Candalla, Wesley Des Moines Jessica Visserman, Martha & Mary

EDUCATION PLANNING ADVISORY GROUP CO-COVENERS

Michelle Olafson | Franke Tobey Jones
Nani Paulivaati-Mounga | Wesley Des Moines

GROUP RETRO WINNERS

Group Retrospective Rating Program
Best Performance Award: Loss Ratio

LPC/ CCRC | Parkshore, Transforming Age | Loss Ratio .08

Nursing | Kin On | Loss Ratio .1

Assisted Living | Keiro Northwest - Nikkel Manor | Loss Ratio .04

Housing | Northaven Senior Living | Loss Ratio .04

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Lynette Ladenburg | Martha and Mary | Chair
Grant Linacre | Emerald Heights | Chair-Elect
Glen Melin | Martha and Mary | Immediate Past Chair
Tracey Groscost | Kline Galland | Secretary
David Hoffman, eliseo, Treasurer
John Brigham | Washington Odd Fellows Home | Retired
Dave Foltz | Transforming Age | Class of 2023
Heather Lewis | Christian Health Care Center | Class of 2023
Colleen Wojciechowski | Wesley Des Moines | Class of 2023
Charles "Bill" Strader | Panorama | Class of 2024
Dianna Reely | Providence Health & Services | Class of 2024
Chuck Archer | Strategic Appointment
Don Smith Jr. | Strategic Appointment

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Lynette Ladenburg | Martha and Mary | Chair
Grant Linacre | Emerald Heights | Chair-Elect
Glen Melin | Martha and Mary | Immediate Past Chair
Tracey Groscost | Kline Galland | Secretary
David Hoffman | eliseo | Treasurer
Dave Foltz | Transforming Age | Director-at-Large

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Glen Melin | Martha and Mary | Governance Chair

Debby Cade | The Pearl on Oyster Bay

R. Kevin McFeely | eliseo

Alex Candalla | Wesley Des Moines

Karmen Hudson | Judson Park

Chad Solvie | Cascade Park

Lauri Warfield-Larson | Horizon House



ADVOCATE • EDUCATE • ENGAGE • INSPIRE

2022 AWARDS & RECOGNITION PROGRAM

Awards of Excellence

Sponsored by:











LeadingAge Washington's Awards and Recognition Program

is all about people who make a difference every day in the lives of those they serve. It's all about people who put quality first, deliver excellence, and inspire others to do the same. The LeadingAge Awards Program recognizes those individuals and organizations who have made an outstanding contribution in the fields of aging, health care, housing and community-based services. It is our way of saying thank you, to those who do more than what is merely expected of them, who do the right things for the right reasons.

CHAIR AWARD

Glen Melin Martha and Mary

COMMUNITY SERVICE

Wisdom & Stories Initiative
Josephine Volunteer
Writers

CULTURAL DIVERSITY

Sarah Kellogg Rockwood South Hill

EXCELLENCE IN THE WORKPLACE

Sunshine Health and Rehab

COMPASSIONATE HEART

Shelley Harris Franke Tobey Jones

LEADING-EDGE CARE & SERVICES

Dan Kilker Enhancing Virtual Reality in LTC Bothell Health Care

EXCELLENCE IN NURSE LEADERSHIP

Jonathan Free Transforming Age

Alicia Jancola Columbia Lutheran Home



