LeadingAge Virtual Lobby Day – Wednesday, April 21st

LeadingAge Virtual Lobby Day – Wednesday, April 21st

We are excited to announce that we will be holding our first ever LeadingAge Virtual Lobby Day on our originally scheduled in-person lobby day this year. Given our success with our virtual congressional meetings last year, we know that our members will appreciate the opportunity to meet with their congressional offices and advocate for our key policy priorities and tell their stories. We will once again be utilizing the services of Advocacy Associates (they have managed our lobby day scheduling for the past 5 years) and they have an innovative way to manage the coordination and virtual schedules for our members.

Please Save These Dates On Your Calendar:

Virtual Advocacy Training Session Wednesday, April 14 Noon – 1:00 p.m. Pacific 

Preparing members for visiting virtually featuring Carol Silver Elliott, Katie Smith Sloan and our Policy Team

Lobby Day Office Hours: Friday, April 16 11:00 a.m. – Noon Pacific and Monday, April 19 11:00 a.m. – Noon Pacific  LeadingAge Policy Team is available for questions for members and state partner staff.

State Delegation Planning Meetings:  April 15-20

States can hold their own state delegation meetups/planning sessions anytime on the platform of your choice. 

Virtual Lobby Day:  Wednesday, April 21 5:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. Pacific (8:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. EST) (Reception 1:30 p.m. Pacific)

Keep whole day open for now. As meetings are scheduled, you can add them to your calendar. At 4:30pm Eastern, we are also going to host a fun virtual networking reception to celebrate our day and allow our advocates to share their stories from the day.

Registration will be open March 15th through March 26th and can be accessed HERE.

 

Questions?

Contact: 

David Carter | Director, Health Care Finance & Policy

C 360.888.5702

PrintArchiveLibrary